Past Meetings‎ > ‎

2015

  • First Anniversary Lunch, Tuesday 1 December 2015, graciously hosted by Shirley Park on the river, 10 attendees
  • Tuesday 10 November 2015 at 2.00 pm at Pink Lotus Cafe, Southport Park Shopping Centre, 8 attendees, map, topics:
  • Wednesday 14 October 2015 at 10.30 am at Gloria Jeans Emerald Lakes, 2 attendees, map,
  • Tuesday 6 October 2015 at 2.00 pm at Pink Lotus Cafe, Southport Park Shopping Centre, 3 attendees, map, topics:
    • Topics arising from Notes and Actions
    • Discussion from the JP Bulletin for September, a summary report is available - Michael
    • First anniversary Christmas lunch on Tuesday 1 December - Michael
    • Domestic violence forum and workshop, Saturday 31 October 2015, QJA Logan, details - Carol J
  • Wednesday 16 September 2015 at 10.30 am at Gloria Jeans Emerald Lakes, 4 attendees, map, topics:
    • Topics arising from Notes and Actions
    • EPAs - Linda
    • QJA response to question about true copies of fraudulent passport - Michael
    • Highlights of QJA Journal Vol 12 No 3 Q & A section - Michael
    • Land Title Documents - Leases - Linda
  • Tuesday 1 September 2015 at 2.00 pm at Pink Lotus Cafe, Southport Park Shopping Centre, 5 attendees, map, topics:
  • Monday 17 August 2015 at 10.30 am at Gloria Jeans Emerald Lakes, 5 attendees, map, topics:
  • Tuesday 4 August 2015 at 2.00 pm (note new time) at Pink Lotus Cafe, Southport Park Shopping Centre, 8 attendees, map, topics:
    • Handing out blank forms construed as providing legal advice? See blog post - Michael
    • Talks on criminology at libraries - see Library Events booklet - Carol J:
      • Forensic methodology, Elanora, Tues 1 Sept 10.30-12
      • History of Crime, Robina, Sat 26 Sept 10.30-12
      • How to detect a Lie, Elanora, Fri 25 Sept 10.30-12
    • Certified copies of false passports - Judy P
    • Differences if any in AHD v ePA powers of attorney for health matters - Linda
    • Prisoner visits Form 27 Corrective Services, correct witnessing - Kay
    • NSW EPA form witnessing - Kay via Carol W
  • Tuesday 7 July 2015 at 2.30 pm at Pink Lotus Cafe, Southport Park Shopping Centre, 9 attendees, map, topics:
  • Tuesday 2 June 2015 at 2.30 pm at Pink Lotus Cafe, Southport Park Shopping Centre, 6 attendees, map, topics:
    • Using documents sighted on smartphones/tablets for witnessing land title documents, see Notes - Michael
    • Full names on warrants - Michael
  • To coincide with Queensland Law Week, Tuesday 12 May 2015 at 2.30 pm at Gloria Jeans Cafe Emerald Lakes, map, 8 attendees, topics:
    • JP Branch online survey - All
    • Name of coffee group - All
    • QJA Logan workshop report - Michael and Carol
    • Technical Bulletin: 01/15 Anti-Discrimination and the Role of Justices of the Peace and Commissioners for Declarations - All
  • Tuesday 7 April 2015 at 2.30 pm at Gloria Jeans Cafe Emerald Lakes, 5 attendees:
    • Thumbprints as part of ID
    • Issues with multiples of traffic stat decs
    • Proof of life forms without an English translation
    • Release Deeds - carried over
    • Report from JP Branch QCAT workshop
  • Tuesday 10 March 2015 at Gloria Jeans Emerald Lakes, 8 attendees
  • Tuesday 06 January 2015 at Gloria Jeans Emerald Lakes, 5 attendees
  • Monday 01 December 2014 at Gloria Jeans Emerald Lakes, 4 attendees